GSTF Journal on Aviation Technology (JAT)

A research paper submitted to GSTF Journal on Aviation Technology (JAT) must be original that are unpublished and cannot be under review for publication elsewhere during the time it is being considered for GSTF Journal on Aviation Technology (JAT). Furthermore, after you submit a paper to GSTF Journal on Aviation Technology (JAT), you must await the response from GSTF Journal on Aviation Technology (JAT) and only resubmit elsewhere if your paper is rejected--or withdrawn at your request--from GSTF Journal on Aviation Technology (JAT).

In line with our commitment to facilitate research and disseminate knowledge to the global academic community,  GSTF offers authors a platform for rapid publication of their research. GSTF Online Journals fully support publication of research articles ahead of the print issue, thus ensuring our researchers and scholars have access to the most rapid route to publication. In addition, our journals are also hosted on Springer’s Open Access publishing platform - Global Science Journals (GSJ).



Dr. Ronald Barrett-Gonzalez 
President, Kansas Conference of the 
American Assoc. of University Professors
Director of the Adaptive Aerostructures Laboratory
Associate Professor of Aerospace Engineering
The University of Kansas


Managing Editor:

Dr. Anton Ravindran
Global Science and Technology Forum (GSTF)


Associate Editors:

Prof. Marco Anghileri
Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Aerospaziali
Politecnico di Milano
MILANO - Italy

Prof. Graham Braithwaite FRAeS
Head, Dept. of Air Transport
Cranfield University, UK

Prof. Stephane P A. Bordas
Professor of Computational Mechanics
Director, Institute of Mechanics and
Advanced Material (IMAM)
Cardiff School of Engineering
Cardiff University, UK

Dr. Zouheir Fawaz
Professor, Aerospace Engineering
Founding Vice Provost Students
Founder, Ryerson Institute for Aerospace Design and
Innovation (RIADI),
Founder and Principal Investigator,
Facility for Research on Aerospace Materials and
Engineered Structures
Ryerson University, Canada

Prof Iraj M Kalkhoran
Associate Provost of Undergraduate Academics
Associate Professor
Aerospace Engineering
Polytechnic Institute of New York University (NYU-Poly)

Dr. Wendy Beckman
Associate Professor
MTSU Aerospace
Middle Tennessee State University, USA 

Dr. Olja Cokorilo
Assistant Professor
Air Transport Department
Faculty of Transport and Traffic Engineering
University of Belgrade 

Prof. dr ir J.A. Mulder 
Scientific director Aerospace Software and 
Technologies Institute
Control and Simulation Division
Faculty Aerospace Engineering
Delft University of Technology 



Dr. José Ramón Arroyo
General Engineering Department
University of Puerto Rico – Mayagüez, USA

Prof. Janusz Narkiewicz, DSc, PhD
Head, Dept. of Automation & Aeronautical Systems
Faculty of Power and Aeronautical Engineering
Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Dr. Joon Chung
Associate Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
University of Toronto
Institute for Aerospace Studies

Dr. KM (Kakkattukuzhy Mathai) Isaac
Professor and Assoc. Chair of Aerospace Engineering
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Dr. Hekmat Alighanbari
Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. James Casler
Associate Professor
Department of Space Studies 
University of North Dakota, USA

Prof. Elbrous M. Jafarov
Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Faculty of Aeronautics and Astronautics 
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Cezary Galiński
Associate Professor 
Institute of Aviation
Deputy Director for Scientific Affairs
Warsaw University of Technology

Dr. Greg Schwab
Interim Chair
School of Aviation Science
College of Aviation and Public Services
Utah Valley University

John H. Mott
Associate Head
Department of Aviation Technology
Purdue University, Indiana