GSTF Journal on Media & Communications (JMC)

A research paper submitted to GSTF Journal on Media & Communications (JMC) must be original that are unpublished and cannot be under review for publication elsewhere during the time it is being considered for GSTF Journal on Media & Communications (JMC). Furthermore, after you submit a paper to GSTF Journal on Media & Communications (JMC), you must await the response from GSTF Journal on Media & Communications (JMC) and only resubmit elsewhere if your paper is rejected--or withdrawn at your request--from GSTF Journal on Media & Communications (JMC).



Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jamilah Hj. Ahmad, APR, FIPR
Dean, School of Communication
Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)


Managing Editor:

Dr. Anton Ravindran
President of
Global Science and Technology Forum (GSTF)



Prof. Leon Dash
Swanlund Chair Professor of Journalism
Director, Center for Advanced Study
College of Media, Department of Journalism
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Review Panel:

Prof. Hemant Joshi
Indian Institute of Mass Communication, India

Dr. Pradeep Krishnatray
Dean, School of Media & Communication
Pondicherry University, India

Prof. Dr. Santosh Kumar Tewari
MS Baroda University, India

Assoc. Prof. Shashwati Goswamii
Associate Professor
Dept. of Broadcast Journalism
IIMC, New JNU Campus, India

Dr. Kalpana Rao
Masters in Communication and Journalism
Osmania University
PhD, Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, Surat


Associate Editors: 

Prof. Vibeke Sorensen
Professor and Chair
School of Art, Design and Media
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Keith Kenney
Professor, Visual Communications
School of Journalism and Mass Communications 
University of South Carolina, USA

Prof. Leroy G. Dorsey
Professor and Chair
Department of Communication 
University of Memphis, USA

Prof. Wei-Na Lee
Professor, College of Communications
(Advertising and Public Relations)
University of Texas, USA

Prof. Quentin Beresford
Professor, Communciation Arts
Edith Cowan University, Australia

Prof. Maha El Tarabishi
Professor of Mass Communication
Modern Sciences & Arts University

Dr. Kerric Harvey
Associate Director, 
Center for Innovative Media and 
Associate Professor, 
School of Media and Public Affairs 
George Washington University, USA

Prof. Emmanuel K. Ngwainmbi
Graduate Professor and Chairperson
Department of Mass Communication 
Jackson State University, USA


Professor Jonathan M Woodham
Director for Research and Development
(Arts and Humanities)
Centre for Research & Development (Arts)
University of Brighton, United Kingdom

Prof. Kineta H. K. Hung
Department of Communications Studies (Advertising)
Hong Kong Baptist University, HK

Professor Gary E. Swanson
Distinguished Journalist-in-Residence 
Mildred S. Hansen Endowed Chair
Journalism and Mass Communication 
University of Northern Colorado, USA

Dr. Alice Lee
Assoc Professor
Department of Journalism
Hong Kong Baptist University, HK

Dr. Sarah "Amira" De la Garza
Associate Professor & Southwest Borderlands Scholar 
Director, Innovative Inquiry Initiative
Hugh Downs School of Human Communication 
Arizona State University, USA

Dr. Judith Clarke
Assoc Professor, Journalism
Hong Kong Baptist University, HK

Prof. Pak Tong Cheuk
Professor, Academy of Film
Hong Kong Baptist University, HK

Dr Panayiota Tsatsou
Department of Media and Communication
University of Leicester, UK